Categories
Uncategorized

My Valentine

image

“Dear Jesus,
I have been reckless, wicked and uncaring about your word and your sacrifice for my life. I have failed to see that being alive is a gift, a gift you gave me because you love me.
I am sorry, truly sorry and I ask that you wash me with your blood, the priceless blood you shared on the cross for my sins. The blood that takes away my iniquities and covers my sins.
Come into my heart, mould my spirit and remake me please.
Strengthen me and help me do your true will. Send your holy spirit to take charge of my life. Let him guard my path, away from lies, sin, fornication, adultery, backbiting and blasphemy.
Help me to love you better and know you more…
Amen”

As we celebrate love today, this is my prayer this valentine, I want to go back and put my faith in a perfect love, you can say it too if you want.

Happy valentine from me to you.

Leave a comment